Premier League Darts Betting

Premier League Darts Betting Odds

Premier League Darts launched on 20th January 2005 on Sky Sports. The league is now played weekly from February to May, having originally started as a fortnightly fixture. The tournament originally featured seven players and now sees ten of the biggest names from the PDC circuit competing in a double round-robin format, with matches held across the United Kingdom and Ireland at different venues.

Bet on Premier League Darts

The top four players in the PDC Order of Merit are joined by six wildcard selections to make up the ten-man field. The event has become a favourite with punters and as usual we have some great Premier League darts betting for you to take advantage of.

Who’s the Favourite

Phil “The Power” Taylor has dominated this event, winning the title in six of the first eight years of the competition. He even went unbeaten throughout the first three seasons before James Wade ended his 44 match run in the first match of the 2008 season.

Since Taylor’s last win in 2012, this competition has been a favourite of the Dutch competitors at the oche, with five of the last six titles going to players from the Netherlands. But one man in particular has dominated. Michael van Gerwen has been crowned champion four times since Taylor’s winning spree, claiming the last three titles on the bounce.

Can he match Taylor’s record of four in a row, come 2019? The Dutchman is once again the favourite, with the likes of 2009’s champion James Wade and Rob Cross amongst the other contenders for this year’s crown.

Premier League Darts In-Play Betting

Make Thursday Nights, Darts Night and take advantage of our fantastic Premier League darts betting opportunities with various markets available and "Live In-Play" betting available on all matches.

Betting on Darts

At BetVictor, you’ll never miss the action from the oche, with plenty of chances to bet on the darts. Our darts odds cover all the top competitions from the PDC World Championship, BDO World Championship, World Grand Prix and the World Matchplay, proudly sponsored by BetVictor!